A Dream Come True Experience

Have you ever had a dream encounter with someone you really admire? Well today I traveled to Deerfield, New Hampshire to explore the classroom of Marie Knee and the Kinderkids. I’ve been reading her posts for years and following their world-wide adventures, particularly their adventures with the 2M Gems in Brisbane Australia.

I only spent an hour or so there today but what I saw really struck a chord with me. Everywhere I turned, there were children engaged in creative activity. I can’t wait to see the wonderful class in action for the whole day tomorrow when I return.

This September, I will be moving into another classroom space. This one will be in the “kindergarten wing” of our school. The best thing about my new space is the abundant vinyl floor covering. The percentage of carpeting is considerably less than I currently have and the square footage is larger as well, meaning I will have much more messy play space. Seeing Maria’s classroom is helping me to reinvent my new space into something that engages the student’s minds for greater creativity.

I can’t wait to return to the Kinderkids classroom tomorrow!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

